Scepticism

#weeJ and #littleC don't really fit these descriptions any more. They are no longer wee and little. None the less, we had a great time with the whole family at the Swanston Brasserie. I liked the way that after we'd finished lunch, no one bothered us at all, or hovered to offer the bill, etc. etc. It was great to spend time just chatting, and I've happily made use of a selfie taken by R for my blip. A couple of portraits that I took are in the extras. Both were quite intent on eating.

It's been a horrible dreich cold day in Edinburgh, with endless light rain and low cloud. After shopping first thing this morning, and then a long lunch, we've been at home hunkering down, although I walked over to Leith Walk on arrival back here after lunch to purchase the gin that was forgotten earlier in the week. What an omission to have to rectify.

Subsequently, I've been reaching the denouement of the Greek Revolution and the intervention of the "Great Powers". To the backdrop of music coming across from the Biscuit Factory. They really don't know how to be quiet. I suspect this is going to reach crisis point when the flats are occupied....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.