Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

After my daughter and I nipped to Tesco in her car, I opened my boot and put the key in my jacket pocket. My shopping was placed in the boot, I slung my handbag in, followed by my jacket and I shut the boot. 

Aaargh! I'd locked the keys in the boot! My car has separate locks for the boot and the main part, and I hadn't unlocked the car, just the boot. 

Luckily I'd got my phone. I phoned a locksmith but couldn't give him my card details because my cards were locked up. I couldn't do a bank transfer because I needed my card reader, which was at home, so my sil kindly gave me his card and I could pay! Now I'm waiting.

Stupid woman... and it's not the first time either!

Edit: the locksmith took quite a long time, said it was a while since he'd had such a difficult lock... which means that the locks are the least basic part of my car!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.