In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

Holding out for a hero

Do they still do these https://youtu.be/bWcASV2sey0 hero pet awards?
If so Smudge should get one.
This morning once I was up he didn’t come downstairs with me. Neither did he settle in the bedroom.
He came fine for breakfast, didn’t eat it, and kep going back up stairs.
June said he was lying under awe craft table in my studio.
Everyone I went up he was lying just inside the room door. He’d cone down, go back up and lie there.
I went up to plug something into charge by said table and I noticed the carpet had been klooked at and the floor was wet. My first thought was he had done a pee there and was trying to cover it up.
But whilst drying it I noticed the radiator which he was lying beside was leaking.
He hadn’t done the toilet, he was trying to tell us that there was water dripping and he was trying to deal with this.
Smudge has saved the house being flooded again. He truly is a star.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.