Heading home as darkness falls

The days are rapidly getting longer. I see this was taken at 17:25 and at Midwinter it's dark like this a bit before 3 o'clock.
After the usual lazy morning I was just getting ready to go out when Jan mentioned her translation. We needed to move the text from pdf to Word. This was achieved fairly quickly but even the Word document was full of pictures and strange formatting, not ideal for a translator. The choice was to discard all the pictures and remove the formatting, or to use "copy and paste" to remove the text. I chose the latter but after a while I wondered if that had been the right choice. Who knows? However, after a couple of hours I had a 51-page clean-text document with standard formatting. Now Jan can get to work!
As I was working the snow steadily fell but when I finally got out it had stopped, so, no falling snow in today's picture.
Incidentally, today's dusk picture is taken from almost the same spot, just slightly closer to the village, as yesterday's sunny picture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.