Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

Waterfoot at Noon

A visit to Waterfoot Sunrise's patch for us today. What a beautiful and peaceful place this is and it was so entrancing in that wonderful summer sunlight. I have so many blips from our overnight stay there with a beautiful sunset over Arran taken from a wonderful viewpoint a Grogport where we stayed on Thursday night.

We had a wonderful wander over Alasdair's beach , what amazing rock formations there, one looked as if it was a giant crocodile in the water. If I had time I would have blipped a selection of the images from that beach, but tonight it has to be my favourite reflection image at Waterfoot. Large might be worth a look.

Also so many blips when the fishing boat came into the harbour and two seals swam up to the side of the boat for their share of the catch. I did get some fine close ups of them but have still to look at them on the computer.

Later in the day we had supper in the camper van at Southend just below a Hilly rock formation called St Columba's Footsteps.As we left we were treated to the arrival of a large number of seals who swam around the rocks before balancing on the strangest and what seemed to be the smallest rocks they could find. They lay there watching us for ages and I was able to get quite close to them.

Finally we headed over to Machrihanish where we settled down for the night. What a stunning sunset there over Jura and Islay.

Tonight I have been making new curtains for the van as the blinds don't keep out the early morning ( as in 4:am) sunlight. All ready now for tomorrow when we head off to Brechin to see the Scottish Salon Print Exhibition where I have an acceptance of one of my nature images. First time I have entered anything lke this and really looking forward to seeing it as well as all the other prints, hoping for some inspiration.

So yet again I won't be able to blip until I get back mid week. At least I am taking the accordion with me to practice in the evenings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.