WI Lunch Club

I went to the WI Lunch Club today. We met at Farfield Mill today. We had some very wide ranging conversations about a range of subjects including how upset most of us are about the forthcoming electoral boundary changes where we will be losing our excellent Lib Dem MP, and are going into a constituency of another Tory clone (we had one of these when I lived in Surrey-he didn’t even live in the constituency. Oh dear, this is turning into another’rant’. So back to Farfield Mill, my extra shows my favourite quilt. Red Riding Hood and the wolf. The wolf was superb. This evening Mr D is mowing the lawn in the dark as our lawn is being treated tomorrow and is a bit long! I am waiting until he has finished before I go to bed. Second extra is him on the mower. And yesterday’s rant about the road sign has a follow up. The council have told the utility company responsible to move the sign!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.