rower2012

By rower2012

Landing gear down!

Once again in keeping with my bird theme that has run all week, it was back to our trusty old bird feeder when I saw 4 lorikeets and a pigeon landing in the bird feeder tree. I planned to use a blip of 4 lorikeets in the frame, or another showing the pigeon sitting above the bottom 2 parrots in the feeder.

In the end I decided to go with this shot of one of the 4 lorikeets coming in to land on the feeder, with his dramatic wing display.

I did briefly see the sick lorikeet - the one with beak and feather disease, but he soon disappeared without giving me more than a single shot of him.

Brighter feathers.

Here is my blip of a few days ago where the pigeon was trying to get close enough to grab some seed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.