Um.....I'll have....

After numerous checks of weather maps and cross referencing of various websites I decided today's intended trip was at best going to engulfed in cloud and damp with drizzle.

I stayed home. A few things around home are now fixed, I embraced some domestics and a few other things I didn't feel like embracing.

For a bit of light relief late this afternoon JT and I went to see the movie Kon Tiki. As as kid I had fascination with Thor Heyerdahl's epic voyage across the Pacific on a balsa wood raft. More significantly this is the first movie I've been to in Christchurch since January 2011. Something must be righting itself within.

Before going in we nipped next door to C1 cafe for a beer to take in with us. JT's hand is the blur bottom left with one of the 2 bottles of 3 Boys Porter.

And that was Sunday (though I see my tool box is still lying on the floor and I have 4 extra screws in my pocket. Hmmmm......).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.