Multi exposure cityscapes

Friday 24th February 2023

I had the idea of going in to Leeds on a photo expedition - A) to push myself in street photography B) to try some multi-exposure. I went in on the train and enjoyed my walk around the centre. I'm certainly not cut out to be a street photographer and I also didn't really see anything that attracted me. 

I concentrated on experimenting with multi-exposure and realised it is easier said that done to create something that still looks pleasing. I'm going to research this genre a bit more. I am pleased with a number of shots I ended up with and have put some more in extras, I'd be interested to know what you think. 

Everything had gone well until I got on the train back. Unfortunately there was a problem with a bridge on the line and there was a delay. As it had only just happened they weren't sure whether it would be 10 mins or an hour. I decided to get off and catch a bus. Finding the right stop was a challenge, but it did result in the above picture as I went into the Corn Exchange on my way to the bus stop. With a delay on the bus as well, I was an hour later than intended getting back.

After lunch I set off across the Pennines. What a terrible journey! It was just one major traffic jam from beginning to end and took 3hrs, twice as long as it should have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.