Bags of fun

The wait is over I have my new (vegans look away now) leather travel bag. It is very good quality and I am happy with it.

In other hospital news:
Mrs S has been great, visiting me every day, but here are some of today's goings-on that she missed.
Overheard: "I want to have a shower". Nurse "why don't you go to the toilet and go back to bed". "Yes, but I think I'll have a shower". Nurse "it is rather cold for a shower". "It's ok". Nurse "but it's 1:40am, you should really go to sleep".
The woman changing the bed clothes this morning was a total Deva. She turned the whole thing into performance art, while flirting with another patient about his breakfast porridge.
This afternoon a very attractive woman stopped by my hospital bed, said she was a doctor and would like me to take my t-shirt off. Turns-out she was assessing a trainee doctor on spot the diagnosis (I think they did this in a Carry On film). The trainee examined my chest and came up with a good diagnosis - I think the recent wound on my side probably helped a bit (and being on a thoracic ward).
Thanks to Mrs S for all her support and our great brother in law for collecting me and driving us home. There's no place like home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.