The Sundridge hair salon is open

A weekend with no Ottawacker Jr. soccer-related commitments? Yes please. As much as I love watching his games, it's nice to have a minute or two to ourselves. But, as well know, nature abhors a vacuum.

So up to Sundridge we went to visit Mrs. Ottawacker's dad. We'd been warned by her sister earlier on that "he really, really needs a haircut". So into the breech stepped Mrs. Ottawacker. 

His look says it all: I'm nearly 97, and I still have to put up with this? I stood in front of him shaking my leonine locks, and somehow that didn't seem to help. 

Easy trip up with an enforced (by Ottawacker Jr.) Subway stop at Deep River. Then we were treated to Mrs. Ottawacker's iPod play list: The Doobie Brothers; Creedance Clearwater Revival & other 70s groups seemed to figure prominently - certainly more prominently than I remembered when I acquiesced to listening to it..

The miles flew by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.