The Subtle Wife...

Well... I've so far missed out on the Northern Lights, and my Glass is full of stout rather than Amber, but at least - nods to Sir Philip Pullman CBE for the lend of his characters from His Dark Materials - I have the wife... subtle, perhaps not so much. ;-)

Janet wanted to visit the 100 years of BBC in Wales exhibition in Cardiff Museum, so off we went. Lots of fun to reminisce over, although the much advertised Dr Who bits were disappointing, and focused on a few bits from the dreadful Whittaker / Chibnall years

I did enjoy HIs Dark Materials, in book form and in the BBC series, and these are the BBC version outfits for Lee Scoresby and Marisa Coulter. They haven't quite got the faces right, though. I remember Scoresby being less good looking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.