It's a boy!

Number 40 your time is up now and just maybe at this time of year he may go through winter surviving until Spring which is not far away! LOL

It's been a busy week so far and fairly successful so this evening I am going fishing with the Forrester for some relaxation and tomorrow is due to be a much slower day.

I had a new windscreen fitted today to replace the windscreen that was fitted a month ago the story goes like this!
A cracked windscreen needs replacing said the windscreen repairman will it be a OEM screen said I? Yes he says as the aftermarket screens do not work with the electronics so what did they fit?
An aftermarket screen! 
I get a call from the company to say we are ordering you an OEM screen.
I call the insurance who are paying and explain it to them who say "We recommend using an aftermarket screen" I said but they don't work so its  extra cost and she replied "Yes I know but we recommend aftermarket screens" I gave up after that.
So today after fitting an OEM screen they were not able to calibrate the electronics so it's now booked into the dealer to have it calibrated.
The windscreen replacement company I shall not be going back to and I might just change my insurance too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.