Misty saves the day

I hadn’t taken any pictures so I looked for a cat!
It was Market Day so I headed into town. I was looking for the new copy of our local journal so I know what is going on this month, but it’s not out yet. Then I was off to the market. The cheese lady was back so I was able to get my cheese fix!! She had a feeble excuse for her absence about family members being in hospital. I told her it reminded me of a sort of Oscar Wilde quote… to have one relative in hospital is unfortunate, but having two there is downright careless. Fortunately she laughed! (My sense of humour will get me into trouble one day!)I would say that fortunately they are both doing fine. I finished my shopping and returned home. After lunch I went to the art group. A bit more work on my sunset over Sedbergh picture.
I managed to break a bit of tooth off whilst eating my dinner, so I need to go to the dentist again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.