Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Finding a warm spot

First of all, huge apologies for last night- I don't know what happened, but suddenly my body temperature nose-dived and I found myself in bed, wearing a cardi and covered with a sheet, two duvets, two blankets and clutching a hot water bottle.  It took me a couple of hours to stop shivering and get warm again, at which point it seemed most sensible to strip off some of the bedding and just go to sleep.  So that's what I did.

So thanks for your patience and can I just say here a huge general thank you for the hearts and stars last night.  I appreciated them all so much.

Today I felt okay and as it was such a fabulous morning I went for my usual walk, where I landed up watching the sweetest little pantomime with two blue tits checking out one of the reserve's nesting boxes.  A lot of conferring and supporting went on and no doubt discussions were held about keeping their little family comfortable and warm - and I'm happy to say I think they've decided to take it.  Awww!

Have a happy Thursday evening/Friday morning, lovely blippers  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.