a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Waiting

There's a point at which, during my gradual slow movement towards it, the bird decides that the threat I may represent is more hassle than taking to the air and finding somewhere else to sit.  I generally take a shot, gradually move forward, take another shot, and repeat until, in theory, the bird is at the perfect distance.  That rarely happens of course and normally I settle for a crop of one sort or another.

In the case of the buzzard sitting in the slight morning mist, it allowed me reasonably close until it flapped heavily away from me, only to come back over the hedge to get a better look at me before flying away.  I took the extra seconds later while the bird flew past me and its actually closer at this point than when it was perched.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.