CathyH

By CathyH

Golden

Today is National Read Across America Day, also known as Dr. Suess Day. The earliest books I remember are Little Golden Books. I remember my mom reading them to me. I am fortunate to have a few of my first books, Walt Disney's Mother Goose given to me on my birthday in 1957 by my mom and dad, Nurse Nancy which came with real band-aids in it, given to me in 1958 as part of a Children's Book Club, and MGM"S Tom and Jerry meet Little Quack given to me in 1959 from the Children's Book Club. 

I'm always on the search for older Little Golden Books. I don't usually pay over $5 for one, unless it has a significant meaning to me. I now have quite a collection. 

So on this national read a book day, what will you be reading! Me, I'm reading historical fiction entitled "A Stranger at Fellsworth'" by Sarah E. Ladd.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.