Too soon

I had been hoping that we could go out for a longer walk this morning because the forecast was for sunshine, but my husband was feeling really cold and a bit shivery.  It wasn’t because he’s going down with anything (I hope!) and he doesn’t have a temperature, he just has very poor circulation and feels the cold badly. So we stayed indoors and caught up on some paperwork together instead.

I also tried to start on some card orders, but found my mojo had left me. I have an order for a birthday card for a one year old boy, among other things, and I really hadn’t any ideas. I have lots of artwork for little girls now that I have three granddaughters, but I’m a bit bereft of illustrations suitable for a boy. Hopefully after a night’s sleep I will have some inspiration.

Earlier I ventured out into the front garden just for a few minutes to take a photo of our cherry tree so that I could capture the blossom against the blue sky. It’s not looking at its best yet, and the blossom is quite sparce, but I know from experience that you have to photograph it when the sky is blue and there’s not much wind, which isn’t always easy. I don’t actually think there will be much more blossom on it this year, unlike previous years when it flowers around mid April and looks quite spectacular. As I was snapping away, a passer by stopped and asked me if it was a cherry, and said how lovely it was, but we both agreed that it shouldn’t be flowering yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.