Is it Summer Yet?

Started the day with a fortnight's worth of ironing, not very exciting but it has to be done. I then hung out some laundry as it was dry, sunny and windy. I then had a quick scout round the garden for things to blip. Can't remember what this bud turns into but I think it's going to be big!

I then spent all afternoon upgrading my better half's computer from Debian GNU/Linux 6.0 to 7.0. The actual upgrade took less than an hour, cleaning all the kruft and getting to where I want it to be took the rest of the time. Looking at it, it would seem that I didn't really clean it all that well after the last two upgrades based on what was left lying around! Anyhow it's all done now and should be safe and stable for another 2 years or so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.