Breakfast Blip!

Last night Zeiyit gave me a bread ring. Once again Minstrel managed to get a nibble of it - normally bread does not interest him unless it is in the form of buttered toast or has tuna on it, but this seems to be the exception. It's soft, slightly sweet and baked in rings. I don't know what it's called.

I had this with some butter and the apricot jam you see here. It was a spur of the moment thing to photograph it - if I'd thought I might Blip it I'd have wiped the butter smears off the plate first, but I had every intention of trying to find an outdoor Blip until I realised the five minutes of sunshine we had this morning was going to be "it" for the day.

Talking of weather, the forecast on the work TV last night said it was going to be colder going into next week. Widespread snow was mentioned... This was fantastic to hear as I shivered in the chilly breeze blowing through the shop door. Hopefully it will be a bit busier tonight, more time with the kebab machines on!

Today I've caught up on last night's TV Rugby League - another very good, well contested game won by Warrington over Salford. Maybe it really is their year...naaaahhh!!! Wigan play Cas tonight - a fixture we have often gone to in past years but it has not fallen right this time. It could well be a tough game, Wigan need to find some away form!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.