See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

End Of An Era

......... I listened to Ken Bruce for the last time on Radio 2 this morning.
I enjoy a daily fix of Popmaster and have done for a large part of my adult life but I’m not sure I can stand to listen to it on Greatest Hits Radio because of all the infuriating adverts every few minutes - time will tell.
I listened to it for the last time in the car yesterday and it really was the last time because I don’t seem to be able to get the new station on my ancient car radio :-((
If possible I used to arrange appointments at a time when I could listen to it in the car on the way, so I’m really going to miss it ....... oh well, that’s life, I suppose and in the great scheme of things it’s not a big deal - worse things happen at sea :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.