Loft Club #2

It was cracking this month. I have come home with swimming certificates, a level papers and a portrait of me on my 13th birthday (the day of the Pigeon Murder). We have grand plans for a Cairo adventure 2024 although, now I think of it, no detailed plans for Clare’s birthday in 3 weeks. Someone will tell me what to do, I’m sure.

One day I will remember to take a picture in the loft. We brought a good amount of stuff down, awaiting me to go back to actually remove. The loft remains looking much the same. Disappointingly the cine films we found are Uncle Reg’s. He was practically not known and unrelated to us but, without any other relatives, left us and other cousins his stuff. I have a grand vase and there was some very welcome money in my younger, poorer days. Anyway, there are cine films of his holidays to Sorrento in 1966 amongst others. I think I would like to see what that looked like, a project for another day.

Anyway. A grand day. With fish and chips also. And my mum was there too as it doesn’t look like it here. We also did grand planning to formally remove all decision making from her in the future. For the record, she is all good to decide everything for herself for now…..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.