We were back watching....

... visitors to the bird feeder this morning. As usual, I was hoping that the birds visiting the feeder would hop across to a nearby branch and allow me to photograph them in a more natural situation.

Neither of today's blip subjects chose to operate that way. I could take any number of shots of them on the feeder but then they would fly away and hide.

That's only part of the job for my bird blips. The next task is to identify the type of bird. Often I have to consult my friend 'B the Birder' to make sure I get the correct ID.

I am now confidently able to say that today's blip, and my extra, are both Siskins. It is good to learn something new.

All this is a result of a serious reduction in the numbers of people, in town and city centres, available to photograph for blips. So it is into the woods or the bird hide to capture wildlife pictures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.