Lanthwaite Wood.

I haven't been here for ages.  A good walk to the lake and then a good sit  on the bench taking in the view and eating an apple. At that time there was nobody else and not cold.  No wind.  Then came the dog walkers and sticks were thrown for them to chase.    A 'wild swimmer' came and entertained me before she leave for a warming coffee.
During my walk I practised my macro with various results.  Not many were binned-a good day all round.  You may have seen this view before.  The filter beds are to the right.  The last time I was here you couldn't get to the two bridges as water had flooded the approaches.
The day was cloudy, but clouds were moving and Red Pike was clear of cloud one minute and covered the next.
The extra is an example of today's macro.  For some  I used the camera flash.  The lens was my macro lens and longer than the standard lens so you get a shadow in the corner of the photo The third extra has a slight shadow to the bottom left compared with the third extra.  The first extra is a curled leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.