Kevin's take on life

By KevinV

I think I can

I took another nice walk out in the park it was sunny and 24c. I stopped in an area were I have fed the birds in the winter. The whole area now is full and green and looks so different. As I stood and looked around I first saw the cardinal show up I left a couple of peanuts for him. I then had two nuthatches show of in the branches close by. I had them take turns grabbing peanuts from me. In this shot I forget to breakdown the peanut and the nuthatches tried to pick it up. He found to be a bit too big so he broke it in half and took his piece. Then a couple of minutes later he flew back and grabbed the other piece.

Tomorrow we have Monday off to celebrate Queen Victoria's birthday. I think I will spend it sleeping in and enjoy another photo walk .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.