Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Wake Up Call!!

It came early and I popped out of the comfortable bed I had slept in for the past three nights refreshed. After a quick breakfast in the hotel, I finished packing my bags and got out of there. I wanted to be able to spend a few minutes at my brother's house before my flight. His house was about an hour in on the way to the airport.

Enterprise gave me a free ride on the rental car for all the trouble I went through. That was good. I had a rough time flying, though. The first flight aggravated my fractured ribs. The pressure placed on them from the take off of the connecting flight put me in agony.

The two flight attendants were great. They got me Tylenol and ice - first in a bag that leaked (bless their hearts) - then in a vomit bag. He said there was no way that was going to leak.

It was good to get home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.