Invitations

Today's dog walk was a joy in the bright sunshine. I took Django through the Estate, and then back through Penicuik, failing to find the blue ball that we'd both forgotten to pick up in the dark last night. Hence we're onto the last ball in the yellow-blue-red pack (see extra).

In work, I gave more motivational material to my class, and at least one was clearly interested. Afterwards I was invited to the student Maths Society Ball on Friday as one of the staff representatives. I accepted another invitation today - to go to teach a 8 hour course over 4 days in Ecuador. It's come from one of our former PhD students, and they will pay for my flights and accommodation, but were sorry not to be able to pay me a fee! Not a difficult decision to accept, and I'm looking forward already to revisiting the country 31 years after I spent seven weeks there with A.

The afternoon ended with an excellent penultimate supervision meeting with my Year 4 project students, and then a visit from a student in my class who is struggling.

A good day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.