Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Tuesday

Rubbish sleep and awake far too early. I thought I was having a panic attack when I woke, as my chest was sore and it was hard to breathe properly. Got a bit of a fright. After a while I realised it wasn't a panic attack and maybe some new side effects. 
Was planning to meet a friend for a walk and coffee/tea stop and it was a sunny morning, so tried to ignore symptoms and get ready. I was switching between feeling hot and cold. 
We walked to a 'new to us' cafe in Dundas Street where we passed this. This used to be where my Dad had his joinery business. He moved to another premise and  sold the shop over 20yrs ago to an Armenian man who was going to make it into a cafe; he still owns it and as you can see has done nothing to it. At one point he did try and sell Armenian rugs that hung over the railings.  It makes me sad seeing it like this. Dad would be too, seeing his shop like this, goodness knows what the inside is like, would love to see it. I used to like going to Dad's workshop as a kid, as it was a maze inside and I loved the smell of the wood. 

I have spent the rest of the day on the sofa, feeling a bit dizzy and sick, chest pain is still there but not as bad. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.