Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Goodbye from India

I had every intention of using that glorious sunset in the extra as an appropriate final blip from India, but when I saw the fishing boat picture I just loved the colours.
The sea was very rough this morning, the boats had a struggle to get in. I thought I wasn't going to manage a final morning sea swim, but it settled down after a while. I'm always very wary in the sea here, It can get rough very quickly and there's an undertow. With traveling alone I don't want to end up in hospital... or worse!.
I'm ready to come home, it's been a good trip, but the weather has changed over the last couple of days. There is normally quite a dry heat here in spite of being by the sea, but the humidity has really increased so being out and about is not as pleasant. They say summer is beginning. Certainly by the end of April, the weather is much hotter, I've been here twice at that time and it's hard work. I didn't have AC then either, but I was 20 years younger.
I picked up some fabrics for Eilidh from a couple of the tailors shops. She got a first sewing machine for Christmas and Katy thought she'd enjoy making things.
The extra today, apart from the Sunset, has a large honeycomb hanging from a roof next to the hotel, The lighthouse of Lighthouse Beach, the first time I came here I didn't notice it!, and the crowd gathering to see the catch being shared out.
My cases are packed and within limits. I'm heading out shortly for dinner then I'm going to try for a few hours sleep before my taxi at 1am. All being well I'll be home at lunchtime on Thursday, now if the snow could just hold off until I'm home and have the heating on.....
Thanks for travelling with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.