In An Instant

By MrRosewarne

'Sleeping Boy Magician'

As I left for work this morning the builders and roofer were arriving at the house to begin works, and as soon as my car backed out of the driveway the rain began to fall. Uh Oh. I spent the rest of the day worried about what sort of a state our house would be in when I returned home as we had some quite heavy rain periods up until lunchtime.

Looks like they have decided to leave the existing roofing in place until tomorrow, but have done a lot more strengthening works and more new fascias have been installed. Also all of the new tray deck roofing is now sitting up in place on the roof ready to be swapped with the old. Our carport is filled with packs of new roof insulation and boxes of roofing clips in readiness for the big day tomorrow and Wednesday which look like being the only two reasonably dry days this week.

I normally take the boy magician to bed while Mrs RW takes B. Tonight I fell asleep in his bed with him and woke up at 9:45pm still without today's blip, so here he is just after me getting out of his bed. (He has the most comfortable mattress in the house, so it's very easy to fall asleep with him).

This is also SOOC. No time to start playing at this time of night as I have an early start tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.