Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

White Out Conditions

I woke to snow and wind and made the decision that it was probably the best conditions for some more winter photos.  Keeping the front lens clean was a constant task but over an hour walking around the local fields I really enjoyed my time.  It was almost like fog, such was the amount of fine snow falling.

This is a tree I've photographed many times but I don't think I've ever done it in such inhospitable conditions.  Just love how the snow has simplified what can be a busy scene.

Later we went out to lunch by which time the snow was already beginning to melt as it turned to rain.  We're forecast more overnight and it just depends on the temperatures whether we wake to the same conditions tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.