FINALLY

father swan chased the candian goose pair away this morning.
I just saw it happen, they had so awfully enough of it, not being permitted to enter the pond. But I have to say that father swan had a good valid reason.
I walked upon the shore following where they went. At some point the young man with the two huskies I took a picture of came along. I heard him saying to his dogs, that he held firmly on their leash, that they were good if they kept quiet and walked simply past father swan. They did and I started a conversation with him. He was a friendly man and loved his dogs dearly.
Mother swan provides the green leaves of the weeping willow. Before reaching that place suddenly the cygnets jumped and dived at one place in the water. Were they eating somthing just under the surface or did they felt threatened by a fish?
I do not know and the pictures I took of them at that minute do not show it.
When they came past that spot they formed a little circle and the diving was over.
For a short time they climbed out of the water and started preening, their mother joining them. Father swan was busy chasing the Nile geese family, father, mother and three goslings.
I'll miss them dearly, all the waterbirds.
Tomorrow we will travel to the Weserbergland. change of scenery. And I think we will find a colder weather there too, although it is cold and rainy enough where we are now.
Mischa helped choosing my blip, I appreciate that because after seeing and deleting many pictures I feel happy about her sweet help.

My haiku:

My eye catches me
Reflected in the water
Drops forming circles

And the proverb:

He/she that is down need fear no fall.

From a poem of Bunyan







Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.