Still Rockin'

By RockArea

Going for Gold

Had to pop home for an hour this morning to sort out some stuff that my village photo club will need in my absence this evening. I always hate to miss our meetings and have only missed about two since it was formed three and a half years ago.

After lunch at the Highwayman's Haunt we went to play with bows and arrows do some archery. I enjoyed it immensely and I did fairly well at it. These are my arrows from one set of three and on another set of six I got five in the gold. Shall I practice a bit more and go for the 2016 Olympics? Maybe not!

Frances, the bride to be has just arrived with us from Edinburgh but she's not staying here. She's off to her sister's in Paignton tonight and we'll see her for a meal on Wednesday.

I hope you've had at least one golden moment today!

David

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.