Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Erica

My wife asked me to buy a birthday card this lunchtime, which was good because it gave me an excuse to go outside and enjoy the sunshine. Which then led to me taking a portrait of one of the students at the Edinburgh College demonstrations in St Andrew's Square. A very fine chap, and his photograph really would have made a perfectly decent portrait for today. That then led to another chap who asked me about my street portraits. He said he wanted to be a photographer and somehow got the impression that I knew what I was doing. We did have a good chat and took a few pictures of him that would also have made a perfectly decent portrait for today...

...but then I bumped into this subject and her crazy leopard-themed head gear. She said she had dressed down today and she was normally into 'ones-ies'. I'm not entirely sure if she was kidding me along, but she certainly won my 'most interesting portrait' for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.