Mecha

By Mecha

That Alley

Apparently Milo likes That Alley too

It took me all weekend, but I finally got through some of my NYC photos. It was quite difficult to decide what to put on my blog and what to leave out. I wanted it to keep around Street Photography and not snappy snap photos. I can definitely say that they are not your average tourist snaps! I think I enjoyed walking and photographing around the 'rougher' areas the most, rather than the touristy areas. You tend to get more of a feel for a place as a whole when you do this.

Looking back over my images, so many memories came flooding back. Brooklyn was brilliant and I only scratched the surface of it. Queens was great to photograph. Everyday was so different and yet equally fantastic. From beer tasting in Brooklyn, to 5 pointz in Queens, meeting Giacomo and Leanne, Chelsea Highline, the people, the noises, witnessing the legend of photography that is Bill Cunningham doing what he does best, to meeting a man named Ronaldo at the Subway on my last night in NYC who tried to persuade me to go to Williamsburg and see some Reggae (I didn't go, but he was the best dressed man there in a white suit with dreadlocks past his shoulders) and even the 2 cocktails at the Algonquin Hotel that cost $60!

Below is a link to some of the photos (If anyone would like to see what I got up to)

Arrival
The Subway
Brooklyn part 1
Brooklyn part 2
New York Cityscape
Chelsea
Staten Island Ferry
Under the Bridge, Queens
5 pointz
Soho/Tribeca/Little Italy/Chinatown
Wall Street
....and the others

Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.