The Way I See Things

By JDO

Gull crazy

R and I went to Stratford this morning to run some errands. Part of the path along the south side of the river, between Stratford Lock and Lucy's Mill Bridge, is under water following Thursday's downpour, though the "tide line" of washed up debris makes it obvious that the water level has already dropped some way from its high point.

The light was flat and there wasn't much about to photograph, but I did quite like this gull on the Bancroft Basin. I had to wait a while for him to swim into an interesting patch of water, but no sooner had I taken the photo I just posted to Instagram when he suddenly took off. To be honest, these reflections are a little too mad even for my taste, but I'm pleased to have caught the moment of lift-off, and overall I'm pretty happy with the shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.