Actual Mediterranean

Up and out this morning with slight ptsd after my last attempts to leave the country were foiled by British airways. Vuelling did their best but only could manage a 2 hour delay to Barcelona. We are here for a conference which all kicks off tomorrow but this afternoon was tiny mini break time. Due to my delays, it started a few hours later than planned but we have managed to fit in a nice wander, big prawns, wine by the hugely windy sea and a slap up table of tapas. All ever so fine.

And I am ditching the chance to go to a service in the big fancy church in the morning. Church services bring out the truculent teenager in me. I’m going to have a little lie in, breakfast and maybe a dip in this glorious looking sea. Then all the working chit chat starts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.