Presto

We spent most of last night clearing mom’s room and the living room for the arrival of the movers to bring mom’s bed up from the garage4 guys carrying a very awkward 450 ponds up two flights of stairs. They had prepared to go upstairs another flight but Kevin had determined it would be extremely tricky making the turn at the landing. So the bed is in the living room. And very beautiful piece of equipment. It is placed so she has views out the front window and the back window. She will be able to see the birds flying around through the trees. I have the couch and my desk very near. Mom is coming home Monday. So grateful the Movers survived the steps. I spent the day with mom. She has retained her sense of humor. Nora asked me if she had eaten her dinner. Mom told me to tell her she had fed it to a snake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.