The Little Railway Café

I was up early this morning, well before God had sparked up his first B&H of the day. I headed to Lydd to see Jemma before she ran 20 miles, it's part of her training for the London Marathon (this link goes to her sponsorship page). There was bright sunshine but a biting wind. It seems that tradition demands a queue for the toilets before the race, 30 minutes of waiting, but it meant that we could have a chat - the queue was long enough that they delayed the race start so that everyone could attend to their call of nature.

I waved her off and went down to Dungeness for a cup of tea - it'll always be The Little Railway Café, whatever they rebrand it as.  Then along the coast before heading back home. The weather closed in and I stopped to put the roof up a couple of miles from home. I'd not been in long when Jemma rang to say that she'd finished and was heading home. 

Not a bad day and I'll not be late to me bed this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.