A Splendid Sunday

I walked into town this morning for a paper and did two lots of washing and hung it out on the line to dry - a good drying day with a bit of wind and a huge jump in temperature to nearly 13C. Then I listened to the Archers before getting ready for Sunday lunch at The Dales with G&M and H&M. I’d not been since Covid and the menu had changed a bit (I preferred the old one as plainer). It was lovely to go out for Sunday lunch again with friends, it’s been too long. The photo is of the handle of a walking stick by the fire in Reception, I thought it was rather splendid. Then I did the ironing and watched Everything Everywhere All at Once. Well that’s different! I liked it and thought it deserved a few of the Oscars it’s up for, but personally I thought it shouldn’t win Best Picture, of the nominations I’ve seen, I would like that to go to All Quiet on the Western Front. Now watching the tennis - Cam Norrie is playing. So looking forward to Wild Isles, the new David Attenborough series, finally he’s covering the British Isles. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.