Love this

It was the last day of taking care of my neighbour's home while they've been away. I have come to know their boiler intimately which is faulty at present, awaiting repairs this week. It meant having to restart on most of my visits which I was doing twice a day to keep the house warm. They returned this evening to a wet and windy night. I left them a freshly baked loaf so that had something to eat on return that was actually fresh. They messaged to say it was much appreciated. This photo was taken in their kitchen while I was idling away time waiting for the boiler to respond! I really like it. 
I had one of those busy sort of days but not really doing anything! Just a lot of bits and pieces.
Grateful:
For new slippers that arrived today
For a meal prepared yesterday so minimal cooking
For not having to think about going to work on Mondays

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.