Rainbowless

Edinburgh from Calton Hill this evening, on an unsuccessful rainbow-tracking hunt. I left work into a bright city street with a light sprinkle of rain. I had elected to walk this morning, grab a Henderson's coffee and sticky bun, listen to Laura Marling (Here's a little flim accompanied by her music...) on my headphones and generally relax which was lovely. So it was by foot again this evening as the rain increased and the people resisted putting on their jackets. I eventually gave in and pulled mine on, heading for Calton Hill where I knew there would be a rainbows-at-your feet scene to the East. Of course by the time I got there the clouds had pulled over and the scene was pleasant but not spectacular. I stayed for half an hour just in case, watching little patches of sun wash over the city but never quite coming my way. That didn't matter too much though, with the coconut scent of the gorse and the still patter of the rain. Breathe deeply.

Long Wait.

Home for a big fishy salad with wheat beer. Mmmm-hmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.