Motion

We decided to do COVID tests today as I was still coughing and Ann was beginning to feel under the weather.  I suppose unsurprisingly, we both tested positive.  We managed to get through the entire pandemic without catching it, then bang, here we are.  I'm hoping with our jabs and boosters symptoms will not be too bad and we'll get over it soonish.

Well that puts a temporary stop on our daily coffee safaris, except on the warm days when we can sit outside!

We can still get out for little walks though and this afternoon we went around the canal via the basin with me looking for examples of motion, this being the theme for today's Mono Monday hosted by KangaZu.  I missed one or two flying swans, but did capture this, almost in focus, a gull swooping over the river that was also showing quite a bit of motion in the strong wind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.