The beholder's eye

By uniqueandlovely

10 years!

When I started blipping 10 years ago I really never dreamt I would still be blipping a decade later! My first goal was to manage 100 blips, and that came and went so I planned a year 365 blips so I could get myself a year book ( which they promptly discontinued!). After a year I thought I would try to do 2 years then 1,000 blips, then 2,000 blips then 3,000 and now 3,650!
I think somewhere along the line I promised myself I would keep blipping for 10 years and I am delighted to have achieved that even though my back blipping has become more frequent of late - mainly due to my computer issues downloading my camera. 
During that 10 years I have had 2 grandchildren born, lost my Mum and my friends Sara and Sheila. Found a Cat, Rescued a Basset Hound  Acquired a Parrot and numerous other animals. Retired, taken up quilting and so many other things. 
Met up with other blippers, - who have become special friends, and flown the flag for blip as often as I can. I have seen many join blip and post a few shots then stop and I do believe you need to be a special kind of person to 'carry on regardless' and I can genuinely say I am surprised I am one of those special people. I can honestly say though without you all, your kind comments, stars and hearts i would have given up years ago - you are such a great bunch, so kind and positive and I thank you all from the bottom of my heart.
So where now?
Well I did promise myself I would maybe ease off a bit when I reached 10 years, but I need this project to spur me on, to look for beauty in each day. I started blipping to distract me from the end of a relationship and I still need it now - the reasons are very different of course but I need to get out and about and back into life again post pandemics and retirement.
So there we are, I pass 3650 blips and nothing really changes ! 
See you all tomorrow 
Unique and Lovely AKA Su Reed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.