Another emergency Blip!

We have 3 surveillance cameras, managed without such things for for over 40 years but;
First one we got was to cover the front of the house. We live in a pretty secluded end of close, no way to get to our house other than from the beginning, passing all of the other houses. Never have we bothered with a burglar alarm, whereas pretty much all other houses have them nowadays. One night I left my MX-5 unlocked and an opportunistic robber came around, tried the door, and stole the old iPod from the glove compartment. Very lucky that's all that went missing but I have never since forgotten to lock my car. We thought the camera might be a good idea in case of future prowlers.
The one at the back of the house was when we wanted to look out for wildlife, hedgehogs, foxes etc.
And the one in the garage is one that Julia used when the twins were younger so she could see if they had settled, and were ok, at night. I made it the most important security camera by putting it into the garage so that I could look at my bike whenever I felt like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.