In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

Why are we here?

When I first joined Blip 767 images ago there was a blipper (who has since left) who posted this link.. At the time I thought I will never do that and over two years later, reading a forum feed, I realize that sometimes my comments are far from genuine.

I think I am far from being a "comment whore" I only comment on photos or people I like. I never openly lie but I am guilty of saying something nice.

Why am I here? to share my world and to enter into other worlds.

For my 365 I wrote this:

" I started following blip a while ago, a school friend of mine blips, so in a manner very voyeuristic I followed her life. Blipland and blippers appeared to be everything that I am not; defiant and unashamed, confident in their photography. It took me a while to succumb. I am not very good at writing, words are not really my friends. I lack the eloquence to encapsulate my day in a few short witty phrases"

Today I would like more than lovley shot 5* can we be honest? Do I look at the spotlight? yes. Am I on it? no.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.