KENDAL CASTLE

Had to go into Kendal today to do a swap at M&S 'cos I'd somehow managed to get the wrong thing when I was there last week - I don't know how.  

Set off with big thick snowflakes falling but kept checking with the weather that it wasn't meant to lay so ploughed on.  

From Kents Bank down to Grange (just 2 miles at the most) the snow had stopped - very grey and a bit of drizzle but that's all.  Went through sleet at  Linsdale and pretty much stayed that way all the way to Kendal.

I park at Booths at the underneath car park as it's in shelter, by the time I'd parked, paid for it and got myself together the thick snowflakes had started falling  -  eeek!!!

Went to M&S and Boots, phoned hubby, who said Grange was now in sunshine even though it was still snowing in Kendal but easing off I decided to have a quick walk around the town and then down to Holy Trinity Church to do some photograhy.

Popped ino the Union Jack cafe for coffee as that is the only one I could find down that part of the town and into the church.  

I walked in and there was quite a few people there, I thought I'd somehow gone into a private service - but no I was reassured - they were the friends of the church, welcomed me, told me a bit about the church and then got on with their volunteering whilst I looked around and took some photos.   Lovely and warm in there too.

When I came out it had stopped snowing but | decided it was time to come home anyway. As I was walking back up the town I glanced over to the castle and saw it was looking quite good - decided to visit another day when it's a bit warmer so just took this photo instead.

It's snowed again since I got home but the sun is now shining, albeit still very cold.  

That's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.