A day in the life

By Shelling

Springrake

Gorgeous spring day. Almost windless for a change and maybe five degrees in the morning sun. I had a coffee on my porch and realised that I could see a lot of dead grass, leaves and twigs by my entrance so I thought that could be a job for the afternoon. A cat joined me but made no attempt to come closer that that. It's probably the neighbours cat, my house is part of its hunting grounds and I often see it with things in its mouth.

I completed two arrangements during the day too and even recorded them for singer Emma to practice to. Concert in Växjö in a couple of weeks.

Raking of lawn and entrance took place for a few hours, the wind had died completely so the conditions were perfect.

Theatre work this evening. A stand up comedy act that gave me nothing. High tempo, insults, irony and very shallow kind of humour. For me, I should say but then I'm not his target group. He's only 29 and his audience even younger, the show was most certainly their thing, laughter roaring most of the time. I felt old and boring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.