Periwinkle

I had 3 parcels to collect from Tesco in the village so this afternoon I set off down the back lane in bright sunshine.  Found some periwinkle flowers in the hedgerow so one of them is my Flower Friday blip.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Got my parcels and some shopping and set off to walk home.  It was still very sunny ... but it was also raining heavily.  Lots of shoppers seemed to have been caught out.  One lady even asked in Tesco if they sold umbrellas... They don't.

Newcastle had an away game this evening against Nottingham Forest - kick off time 8pm. It was on Sky and I watched it on my PC.  Newcastle were the better team but the goals didn't come easily.  Notts Forest scored first against the run of play after 26 mins. It was due to a mistake by a Newcastle defender. However just before half time Newcastle equalised. A great goal by Isak. On the 65th minute Newcastle scored again - a goal from Anderson.  However after checking VAR it was ruled as offside. So at full time the score was 1 - 1 ....however there were 6 mins of added on time to play and on the 93rd minute Newcastle were awarded a penalty and Isak put the ball in the net.  So the final score was Notts Forest 1 Newcastle 2.  Newcastle remain in 5th position in the Premiership.

So far being back " on plan " is going well.  I haven't exceeded my syn allowance and I had some lovely sea bass for my evening meal accompanied by mushrooms and roasted tomatoes. 

Steps today - 6,835

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.