One Street - Go Placidly

Today I headed east along my one street towards Manchester and cycled as far as Sale. I have photographed this lovely old disused warehouse before. The buildings at the far end have been renovated but the main building remains undeveloped. I have often seen this barge moored up but today was the first time that I had seen it sailing.

There was quite a lot of activity going on at some of the little boatyards that line the banks of the canal just outside Lymm.

At Altrincham the surroundings of the canal change from rural to urban with many small industrial units and the Greater Manchester Metrolink line bordering the canal.

Modern blocks of apartments, which look like great liners, over look the canal.

More images here.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.